Site Induction / Stage Familiarisation

On the evening of Thursday 5th May, the Experience team volunteers were invited by Eleven Arches to attend the Kynren site to receive our site inductions and have a guided tour of the site.

For me it was the first time I had the opportunity to visit the site, and as you can imagine I was excited.

From a career point of view I have worked around Construction most of my adult life, so I was interested to see how the site was progressing as well as seeing the tribune area and the stage.

I have to say I wasn’t disappointed.

From standing at the first step, one hand on the handrail, looking up, waiting for the queue of volunteers ahead of me to keep moving, step by step I got closer and ever nearer, but the anticipation of what I was about to see completely blew me away.

Goosebumps and the uncontrollable release of Wow!!! Can’t help escaping your lips, it really is that spectacular.

Can’t wait to get another visit and see what progress has been made.

To learn more about the project please visit Eleven Arches website and Facebook pages.

https://elevenarches.org/

https://www.facebook.com/Elevenarches/?ref=ts&fref=ts

Leave a Reply

