What’s Next?

img_6114

Well 4 weeks have passed and whilst the break has been welcome, all volunteers are eagerly anticipating the announcement of our new training dates.

In those 4 weeks not a lot has changed there has been ample opportunities for meetups, celebrations and parties and afternoon teas too.

The friendships that have been made throughout this project have without any doubt made this project throughly rewarding, and one that unites us all for the rest of our lives with it too.

Today, I’d like to talk about what’s next for us the volunteers and the residents of our town of Bishop Auckland.

Kynren for all that have been, for those that live here or have watched it develop from afar, it’s delivered.

Exactly what it hoped it would do, but the volunteers have taken it to new levels that no one could have possibly imagined.

Kynren runs through our hearts and each of us are proud to be associated to the project and will continue to work hard to improve it whilst improving ourselves with it too.

In the last 4 weeks I’ve had two questions asked of me on a fairly regular basis and I’d say it will probably the same for every other volunteer with it too.

Why do you volunteer?

Was it really a success?

For those that ask, what do you think is my obvious reply, generally met with “I’ve heard”

Outside in, it can be a little hard to grasp, why do we volunteer our time?

Honest answer, because we want too, it really is that simple.

Kynren is a choice, the more volunteers we have the better the shows are going to become, and the more support we can offer each other with it too.

But it’s a choice, and a choice that now only has one answer for me and that will always be yes.

Today I received a flashback, it was one year to the day that I registered my interest in the project, quite frankly I always thought it was in November when I first thought yes let’s give it a go.

Give it a year.

I honestly can’t imagine it not being part of my life going forward each year from herein.

For me it really is that good.

As for was Kynren a success for Bishop Auckland?

img_6113

Yes of course it was, Bishop Auckland has always been on the map, but now people are starting to notice the town and the County Durham region more.

I’m delighted to say as a resident it’s now a developing town, yes Kynren will be the catalyst, and with patience over the next few years Bishop Auckland will become a town we can all be proud of to call home.

Hindsight is a wonderful thing and when we look back at memories of the past year and a bit, no one could have ever imagined how far we have all come, how dreams have become reality, and year on year I have no doubt that the progress that has been discussed and planned will equally turn into the same outstandingly successful projects and developments that Kynren has and always will produce.

Bishop Auckland has a lot to look forward too, Kynren is merely the start.

Leave a Reply

